Winners Tehran S.F.Fest.

The 29th Tehran International Short Film Festival has released the names of the winners during the closing ceremony held in Vahdat Hall.
The Best International Fiction Film Award was to “The Last Hour” by Roua Nazar from Jordan.
In the International Experimental section, Mihai Grecu from Romania received the Best Experimental Film Award with “We’ll Become Oil”.
“Red Line” by Iranian director Mona Abdollah Shahi win the Best Animated Film Award.
“Odysseus’ Gambit” Directed by the American director Alex Lora was named for the Best Documentary.
In the National Competition section, the Best Fiction Film the winner was “The Wind Will Tell Something” directed by Ali Mardomi and the Best Documentary Film Award was presented to Vahid Zarezadeh for “Shah-Rokh”.
The international Jury members:
Amir Emary (Director of Ismailia International Short Film Festival).
Francisco Lobo Avila (Director of Porto7 – Oporto International Short Film Festival).
Emilio Della Chiesa (Director of River International Film Festival).
Julian Polisse (Head of French department in language and Culture of Jamia Tul Mustafa University).
Sourav Sarangi (Director of Son et Lumiere company filmmaking).
The National Competition Jury members: Esfandiar Shahidi, Yadollah Samadi, Reza Pourhossein, Morteza Shabani, Mohammad-Reza Gohari and Bahram Javanroudi
Several workshops screening top works from previous editions of the festival and a number of review discussions were presented on the sidelines of the event.
The 2012 Tehran International Short Film Festival was held in various categories. Fiction, experimental films, documentaries and animations.
Egypt, Lebanon, Indonesia, Palestine, Iraq, Jordan, Syria, Turkey, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Morocco and Qatar were among the participated countries.
Organized by the Iranian Youth Cinema Society, the 29th Tehran International Short Film Festival was held from October 1 to 7, 2012.

by Porto7 / Outubro 11, 2012
categories: Festival

Os comentários estão fechados.

Junho 2021